NiGHTS teaser track + New Remix done

Alright, so two things went on in the last few weeks.

1) It was NiGHTS’s 14th birthday last Monday, so in honor of that, I threw together a little video to put over one of the final tracks for the NiGHTS: Lucid Dreaming project and released it online.  It’s also in a video for the campaign.  Anyways, here’s the video:

NiGHTS: Lucid Dreaming Teaser Track (OC ReMix Album)

Also, you can download the track here:


This is all definitely old-ish news but I gotta use this blog for something!

2) I finished a remix of a track from Rad Racer 2 for the NES.  The song has been subbed to both remix:thasauce and OCR and will go through the motions there, but in the mean-time you can download it here (you candid folks, you!).  It’s of the track Gum Ball Crash, and the remix is called Fire in the Tires:


It’s a lot closer to a cover than my other stuff, because I love the source tune so much.  I did make some original parts and think I variated it enough to keep it from being a cover.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “NiGHTS teaser track + New Remix done

  1. Kyle Shallbetter

    Hey, I just heard Twin Seeds Flyby. Love it! Definitely one of my favorite takes on the NiGHTS theme.
    You wouldn’t listen to Angels and Airwaves by chance, would you? The way the synth plays out in some parts and the dancing sixteenth notes in the background at 1:40 remind me a lot of some of their stuff (specifically “Heaven,” and “Valkyrie Missile,”), and I’m wondering if their sound has influenced you in some way. If not, give them a listen! I think you’d enjoy them!
    Keep up the good work!

  2. Level 99 Post author

    Hey, man! First off, you have the honor of having the first comment on my website that ISN’T a spambot! Awesome.

    I’ve listened to one or two Angels and Airwaves songs, but they weren’t a musical inspiration for this song at all. I will definitely listen to them more fully now that you’ve said this track is reminiscent of them. Thanks for the comments and I will definitely keep the music flowing!

  3. xelaalex

    Hey dude, I was at the Summer of Sonic 2011 convention yesterday and saw the 15th Anniversary NiGHTS advert for Lucid Dreaming, your stuff is absolutely fantastic! Do you have any links to where I can find the entire tracklist for download? Also I’m not really expecting this to be true, but if you have the video that they showed in the Summer of Sonic, I would love to have that too (it was beautiful) but of course I doubt that you have/created it ^^;

    1. Level 99 Post author

      WOW! Awesome! Yeah, I saw the trailer play via the livestream and was totally floored by the applause that it got afterwards. To answer your questions:

      1) The album will be available on July 5th. The project was designed to release on NiGHTS 15th birthday when it got started so expect it to be available then. You can find information on the release via , just keep checking back there over the next week and such. There should be a website link when the trailer is posted, which should be shortly.

      2) As a matter of fact, I do have the video. That video is the trailer for the album, which will be released via ocremix’s youtube in the near future. It will also be included in the torrent for the album once it goes live, so you’ll definitely have a chance to get it.

      So happy you’re looking forward to it! I’ll post more information here when it releases as well.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>